TFMNGTV LIVE SPORTS 1-5 STREAMS AT THE TOP LEFT SPACE BELOW (if not on autoplay already, click play, cancel redirecting pages, this may take 3 or more attempts, then get the audio unmuted thereafter by moving your cursor on the video in search of unmute icon by the right bottom👌). WATCH AND LISTEN TO TFMNGTV GENERAL CHANNEL ATOP & TFMNGRADIO GENERAL CHANNEL BY THE TOP RIGHT SIDE WITH THE TV TOO

Wednesday, 26 April 2023

2023 Elections: See FULL list of 257 judges to hear petitions

A total of 257 judges will hear petitions arising from the 2023 general elections in Nigeria, according to a list by the National Judicial Council (NJC).

Proceedings at the Presidential Election Petition Tribunal and State Election Petition Tribunals are expected to commence fully in May after the Worker’s Day holiday.

Nigerians have shifted their attention to the tribunals as aggrieved candidates in the February 25 and March 18 contests attempt to overturn victories.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has issued Certificates of Return to all winners of various positions.

Already, hundreds of petitions have been filed to challenge the outcome of the presidential, National Assembly, governorship and state assembly polls.

But more are expected due to the April 15 supplementary elections in more than 20 states, in view of the provisions of the Electoral Act, 2022.

Section 132 (7) & (8) allows for petitions to be filed within 21 days after the declaration of results. The respondents have 21 days to respond, while the court has 180 days to decide.

The senior judicial officers to preside were drawn from State High Court, FCT High Court, Federal High Court and National Industrial Court.

Below is the full list of the judges approved by the NJC under the leadership of the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola.

Abia: Justices C.O. Onyeabo, O. Zik-Ikeorha, C.H. Ahuchaogu, A.O. Chijioke, K.C.J. Okereke, L.T.C. Eruba, B. Anya, N. Philomena, A.O. Phoeba, C.K. Nwankwo.

Adamawa: Justices H.N.H. Joda, B.I. Ladukiya, Musa Usman, K.L. Samuel, A.J. Balami, K.Z.U. Modibbo.

Akwa Ibom: Justices P.P. Idiong, A.D. Odokwo, O.A. Okon, F.J. Ibanga, and N.M. Obot.

Bayelsa: Justices J.B. Egele, and Justice T.Y. Abasi.

Benue: Justices W.I. Kpochi, T.A. Kume, T.T. Asua, P.T. Kwahar, M.T. Ugar, A.I. Ityonyman, M.M. Odinya, I. Muhammed.

Borno: Justices H.Y. Mshelia, A.Z. Musa, U.S. Sakwa, M.G. Abubakar B. Othman.

Cross River: Justices F.N. Isoni, E.O. Abua, O.I. Ofem, A.A. Ewah, U.A. Ibrahim, E.I. Ebri, I.B. Etape, E.A. Ubua.

Delta: Justices A.O. Apkovi, F.N. Azinge, C.N. Ogadi, E.N. Ejiro, T.O. Uloho, M.O. Omovie, C.O. Emifoniye, C.I. Dafe.

Ebonyi: Justices H.A. Njoku, B.A.N Ogbu, N.E. Nwibo, C.E. Eze, I.P. Chima, O. Elekwa, T.A. Achom, U. Onwosi.

Edo: Justices V.O. Eboreime, J.O. Okeaya, Irele-Ifijeh, V.O.A. Oviawe, I.P. Braimoh, T.I. Eghe-Abe.

Ekiti: Justices A.L. Ogunmoye, A.A. Adeleye, L.O. Ogundana, E.B. Omotoso, A.O. Familoni, J.A. Apuabi, O.O. Oluboyede.

Enugu: Justices R.O. Odugu, E.N. Oluedo, N.R. Oji, C.A.B. Onaga, U.J. Nweze, E.N. Alukwu.

Gombe: Justices A.M. Yakubu, H.H. Kereng, S.Y. Abubakar, M. Fatima, D.S. Sikkam, M.A. Haruna, B.H. Abbayo, M.I. Gombe.

Imo: Justices L.C. Azuama, K.A. Ojiako, B.C. Iheka, S.I. Okpara, V.I Onyeka, E.N. Eke, K.A Leweanya, J.I. Obichere.

Jigawa: Justices A.M. Abubakar, A.Y. Birnin Kudu, I. Ya’u, N. Zargina.

Kaduna: Justices E.Y.B. Lolo, K. Dabo, M.T. Rashid, M.N. Sidi, A.Y. John, E. Michael.

Kano: Justices M. Yusuf Ubale, A.A. Amina, I.M.M Karaye, N. Saminu, J.S. Suleiman, S.A. Maryam, S.M. Ado, A.A. Maiwada.

Katsina: Justices A.B. Abdullahi, A.K. Tukur, I.W. Baraka, B.U. Safiya, I.I. Mashi, L. Umar, A. Yarima, M.D. Hadiza.

Kebbi: Justices U. Abubakar, N.I. Umar, S.B. Shuaibu, F.H. Bunza, S.K. Manya, A.S. Bello, S.U. Mukhtar, U.A. S/Kudu.

Kogi: Justices F. Ajayi, S. Umar, M.M. Gwatana, A.S. Husaini, S. Zubayru, B. Aina, D. Yakubu.

Kwara: Justices A.A. Adebara, A.S. Halima, A. Gegele, F.D. Lawal, J.Z. Umar, M.A. Oniye, O.I. Olabisi, K. Abdul-Latif.

Lagos: Justices M.O. Obadina, J.E. Oyefeso, A.O. Opesanwo, L.B.L. Akapo, J.A. Kudirat, S.S. Ogunsanya, I.O. Akinkugbe, O.A. Adamson.

Nasarawa: Justices R.G. Soji, A.M. Mainoma, S.A. Ayiwulu, A.A. Ozegyu, M.A. Ramat, J.K. Kurape, A.T. Chanbo.

Niger: Justices M. Abdullahi, S.T. Zainab, Y.G. Bilkisu, I. Usman, I. Hauwa Kulu, L.M. Amina, M.I. Khadijat.

Ondo: Justice O.A. Osadebay, P.O. Ikujuni, W.R. Olamide, O. Sunday, J.O. Abe, A. Enikuomehin, T.M. Adedipe, A.E. Akeredolu.

Ogun: C.C. Ogunsanya, Justice O. Ogunfowora, A.A.S. Femi, A.O. Araba, A.A. Adewole, I.O. Awofeso, D.I. Dipeolu.

Osun: Justice A.A. Ajeibe, A.O. Ayoola, K.M. Akano, A.L. Adegoke, M.O. Agboola, S.A. Oke, M.O. Okediya, A.O. Adenji.

Oyo: Justices G.A. Sunmonu, O.M. Fadeyi, E.O. Ajayi, M.L. Owolabi, M.I. Sule, L.A. Ganiyu, B.A. Taiwo, O.A. Adetujoye.

Plateau: Justices A.I. Ashom, N.J. Dadi, T. Zololo, G.M. Kamyal, V. Dadom, D.S. Damulak, S.S. Fomber, B.M. Bassi.

Rivers: Justices M.O. Opara, G.C. Aguma, F. Onyiri, L.T. Senewo, F.A. Fiberesima, L. Ngbor-Abina, O.D. Gbasam, S.S. Popnen.

Sokoto: Justices M.U. Dogondaji, A.G. Sifawa, M. Mohammed, S. Shehu, M.A. Sambo, D.Y. Danjega, B.Y. Tambuwa, B. Ibrahim.

Taraba: Justice S. Haruna, A.B. Abbare, C.J. Katabs, M.A. Badamasi, E. Tata, K.A.A. Yara.

Yobe: Justices M.Z. Usman, K.B. Yusuf, M. Kyari, H.L. Musa, H.S. Tahir, K.M.B Inuwa, A.K. Kime.

Zamfara: Justices H. Mikailu, B.M. Kucheri, I.H. Ismaila, U. AbdulNasir, S.G. G/Bore, B. Rabi.

FCT High Court: Justices M.E. Anenih, O.A. Adeniyi, A.I. Kutigi, A.O. Otaluka, Y. Halilu, A.O. Ebong, B. Hassan, E. Enenche, A.S. Usman.

Federal High Court: Justices A.A. Okeke, M.A. Onytenu, H.R.A. Shagari, J.O. Abdulmalik.

National Industrial Court: Justices I.S. Galadima, S.H. Danjidda, K.D. Damuak.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Disclaimer!!! Opinions expressed in comments do not represent THE FOREFRONT MEDIA NG's views. All participants are entitled to their opinions. Thank you!!!

Advertise on the Forefront: For advert placement in the blog or advert posts like news updates, reach +2348124620827 [WhatsApp].

Copyright 2022 The Forefront Media Ng. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from The Forefront Media Ng

Featured post

Benue catechist on the run after he was caught attempting to dispose his lover’s body after she died as a result of abortion

  A Catechist, identified as Oliver Vershima, from St. Martins Parish Mbape, Adikpo Deanery in Kwande LGA of Benue state is currently on the...